Our Board of Directors

Zoe James,
Board President

Zoe has been the driving force behind this grassroots movement. She comes with extensive experience working in early childhood education, theater, and immeasurable years of volunteer work. Zoe holds a Masters of Arts in Education in Creative Arts in Learning from Lesley University. She feels that "Our community is growing and young families deserve the supportive opportunities a children's museum will provide.”

Ariana Wells,
Board Secretary

Arianna Wells has lived in Bremerton for 13 years with her husband and two kids. She has previously worked in membership, bookkeeping,and administration the Kitsap Community Food Co-op and The Bloedel Reserve.
Her experience also includes marketing,and outreach/ events. She loves to travel and participate in community theater in her spare time.

Brittani Webb,
Board Treasurer

Brittani Webb, a Bremerton Native, is mother and teacher at The Sycamore Tree Preschool. She holds a Masters in Special Education from Wilmington University. Brittani became involved with the Kitsap Children's Museum after seeing a need for additional educational and affordable resources for children and their families in the community. She enjoys adventuring with her family, reading, and gardening.

Wendy Bathgate

Wendy Bathgate is a real estate
broker with BKK Real Estate and runs a local brand called Living the
Kitsap Life. She loves featuring local businesses and events and is
passionate about supporting local, building community and connecting people. She holds her B.F.A. in
Metal Design from the University of Washington and spent 20 years
teaching English to children and adults in Italy. She is very excited
to see such growth in Kitsap and
believes an interactive children’s
museum will be a perfect addition
to this community.

Andrea Campbell

Andrea is the director of Sycamore Tree Preschool. This program has been a positive influence in children’s lives for over fifty years. She holds an AA from Olympic College in Early Childhood Education. She is currently working with Olympic Educational Service District as an early childhood and family consultant.

Janet Smith

Janet brings over 20 years of teaching experience in the CK school district to our board. She's a retired elementary teacher, past PTA President, and holds BA in Education from the University of Washington Her motivation for bringing a children's museum to Kitsap are her five grandchildren and two great-grandchildren.

Courtney Weaver

Courtney has been an early childhood educator in Bremerton for the last 16 years. She holds and AA in Early Childhood Education from Olympic College. Courtney supports a children’s museum in Bremerton because it would be a gift to our community .